Tunisian Crochet Workshops with Anne Morel

This quick and easy technique is considered to be a cross between knitting and crochet and allows you to make wonderful textured fabric.
It's easy to learn and very satisfying to hook up!

Level 1: 1 hour
$45.00 per person (Note: Knowledge of how to hold a crochet hook and make chains are required for this level)
Tunisian crochet has become more and more popular in Europe and USA in recent years.
In level 1, you learn the basic of Tunisian crochet and finishing technique. 
You will get a good understanding of how to start a project with the long Tunisian hook, practise the basic Tunisian stitch and finish off with a neat edge. 
You will also discover all the different types of Tunisian hooks and most of all the versatility of this technique with some beautiful examples of projects.
Note: You can buy a Tunisian hook and a ball of yarn for $20.00 with the artist.

Level 2: 1 hour
$45.00 per person (Note: Level 1 must be completed first) 
In level 2, you learn colour changes and working from a colour chart. 
Once you mastered the basics in level 1, you will learn to get creative with colours and achieve a variety of colours effects, from stripes to Intarsia method.
Note: You can buy patterns and different Tunisian Hooks with the artist.

2017 Workshop Dates
Level 1, Saturday 4th March, 10.30-11.30am
Level 2, Saturday 29th April, 10.30-11.30am
Level 1,  Saturday 20th May, 10.30-11.30am
Level 2, Sunday 4th June, 10.30-11.30am
Level 1, Saturday 22nd July, 10.30-11.30am
Level 2, Sunday 13th August, 10.30-11.30am
Level 1, Saturday 9th Sept, 10.30-11.30am
Level 2, Sunday 22nd Oct, 10.30-11.30am
Level 2, Saturday 4th Nov, 10.30-11.30am
Christmas Session, Saturday 18th Nov, 10.30-11.30am

Bookings essential as places are limited. 
To book into a workshop, call Montsalvat on (03) 9439 7712  
 

Workshop04 sq.jpg